Planning Commission

A Planning Commission is hereby appointed for the purpose of making a comprehensive study of present conditions and expected growth in the town, and formulating or designing a Master Plan for the town and designing a zoning ordinance based on the Master Plan.

The Planning Commission shall be responsible for administering the portions of the zoning and subdivision ordinances as are assigned to the Planning Commission in those ordinances.

(excerpt from Charter of the Town of Chestertown)


Planning Commission

Planning Commission: (Term 5 years - 7 members)
David J. Bowering, PHD
Darell Craig
Morgan Ellis
Robert Fordi
Jeffery Grotsky (Ch)
Jane Richman
Paul M. Showalter

2015 Comprehensive Plan

Click here to view the 2015 Comprehensive Plan

Zoning Ordinance

Click here to view the Zoning Ordinance.