2017 Election Schedule

TOWN OF CHESTERTOWN
2017 ELECTION SCHEDULE
MAYOR, 1ST AND 3RD WARDS

Thurs. August 31, 2017                                  Advertise Election and Deadline for Candidate Filing /Advertise  Voter Registration

Thurs. September 7, 2017                             Advertise Election and Deadline for Candidate filing / Advertise Voter Registration

Mon. September 11, 2017 – 5:00 p.m.         Initial meeting of Board of Supervisors of Elections to review any petitions for candidacy submitted

Thurs. September 21, 2017                           Advertise Election

Thurs. September 28, 2017                          Advertise Election

Fri, October 6, 2017                                       Last Day for Candidate Filing / Last Day for Voter Registration

Fri. October 6, 2017 – 5:00 p.m.                  Meeting of Board of Supervisors of Elections for final review of all petitions for candidacy submitted.

Mon., October 23, 2017                                  Campaign Finance Reports Due

Wed. November 1, 2017                                 Last day to request regular absentee ballot applications

Tues. November 7, 2017                                 Election Day – 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Wed.  November 8, 2017 – 5:00 p.m.          Chestertown Board of Supervisors of Elections has final meeting to make the final count of all totals and certify the election

Friday, November 17, 2017                            Campaign Finance Reports Due

 

2019                                                                      Election for 2nd and 4th Wards

 

 

Share
true