Environmental Committee|

Attendees:  Chris Cerino, Liz Gross, Linda Kuiper, Andy Goddard, David Sobers, David Foster, Carl Gallegos, Shane Brill, Bob Patterson, Owen Bailey

  • Jon H opened the meeting and explained the modified agenda
  • David Sobers presented the comprehensive waste management and recycling study commissioned by Chestertown in the fall of 2013
  • David Foster gave an update on the hospital oil contamination issue.
  • Ford Schumann submitted an update on Infinity Recycling status and how to improve recycling participation in Chestertown.
  • Kees de Mooy submitted an update on SusMD application, submitted with 270 points outlined with only 150 points required for acceptance
  • the MD Sun Co-op met at the same time upstairs in Town Hall

submitted by: Jon Hanley

Close Search Window