Ethics Commission: (Term 3 years – 5 members)

Katherine Bushby                             January 2026
Ted Gallo                                           January 2026
Johnnie A. Jones III, Esq. – Chair     July 2026
Ron Saunders                                   January 2026
Christina Showalter                         January 2026


The Town Ethics Commission is composed of five members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Council. The members are appointed for terms of three years.  The Commission is advised by the Town Ethics Commission Attorney, Pamela L. Duke, Esquire, and has the following responsibilities:

Devise, receive and maintain all forms generated by this chapter;
Provide published advisory opinions to persons subject to this chapter as to the applicability of the provisions of this chapter to them;
Process and make determinations as to complaints filed by any person alleging violations of this chapter; and

Conduct a public information program regarding the purposes and application of this chapter.

(excerpt from the Charter of the Town of Chestertown)


Join Us!
Anyone wishing to serve on a Commission or Committee should send a resume to Town Hall (118N Cross Street, Chestertown, Maryland 21620) with a cover letter indicating which Commission or Committee that they would like to serve.
Close Search Window